Board of County Road Commissioners

Board Members

The Washtenaw County Road Commission is governed by a three-member Board of Road Commissioners, appointed by the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners. Members are appointed to six-year terms with one Commissioner appointed every two years to provide overall continuity.

The Board meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month, at 1:00 p.m. (unless otherwise noted in the schedule). The meetings are held in the Boardroom at the Road Commission main facility located at 555 North Zeeb Road in Ann Arbor, MI.

In addition, special meetings are held throughout the year to discuss specific topics. The Board of Road Commissioners is responsible for approval of the Annual Budget, acceptance of bids, authorization of expenditures, adoption of policies, approval of contracts and agreements, and all other policy matters.